Saturday, December 10, 2016

Muddy VS360 Hunting Ground Blind





Click above to view or purchase on Amazon:

WHAT'S INCLUDED?
9 stakes,the blind with a pop-up hub, a carrying case (with shoulder straps)

DIMENSIONS AND WEIGHT:
77” Shooting Width x 70” Standing Height
19.5 lbs

Thursday, November 10, 2016

HCRefresh 30 oz Tumbler (vs the Competition)



Available on Amazon at: http://amzn.to/2fTIZJe 
You can use this code for 20% off - W97E-4UHFGP-CBVH2E

PROS OF THE HCRefresh TUMBLER:
+ A small cutout in the lid allows for use of a straw if desired
+ Easy to Clean
+ Double walled/vacuum insulated
+ It doesn't sweat
+ Dishwasher Safe
+ Fits my vehicle cup holder perfectly - snug but not tight

Wednesday, November 9, 2016

Starry Christmas Laser Lights (Blue & Green)



Available on Amazon at https://www.amazon.com/Christmas-Landscape-Projector-Waterproof-Decoration/dp/B01JI9CO8Y/ref=lp_15774645011_1_4?srs=15774645011&ie=UTF8&qid=1478667050&sr=8-4&th=1

VIDEO CONTENTS:
1) Demonstration
2) What's Included
3) Overview/About the Laser Lights
4) Conclusion

WHAT’S INCLUDED?
1 Laser light
1 Ground Stake
1 Instruction Manual


ABOUT THE STARRY LASER LIGHT:
o Several color options (red, blue, and or green in 2 color options).
o Covers 3900 square feet
o The life of the laser is stated to last 8,000 hours

PROS:
+ Simple, convenient, and safe (no ladders) to set up
+ Saves a lot of time if used to replace string lights
+ Unique and modern way of lighting up your home
+ Covers a large area (I recommend one every 40 feet)
+ Uses less power than traditional Christmas lights
+ A bit brighter than the “As Seen On TV “laser light (the blue is a bit brighter to the human eye than the red as well)
+ 8,000 hour laser light life span is equivalent to more expensive laser lights

CONS:
- Plastic Stake- Not as bright as string lights
- Not advisable to use with lighting such as landscape lighting
- Unfortunately, these lights are more likely to be stolen than a $3 string of lights
- No round base in the event you want a base/stand for using indoors
- Unknown warranty

MY REVIEW:
Personally, I think these lights would fit the bill for a number of people, so long as those people don't expect the laser lights to be as bright as traditional Christmas lights. Two or three of these cover the front of my house. If you live in a neighborhood, you won't see these lights from the other end of the street like you could with traditional lights. As you get closer to your house, though, you will see them. The laser lights might be slightly visible with ambient light, but it is highly recommended to use these in a dark environment. I think the blue is a bit more visible than red. The green appears the brightest color of Red, Blue and Green (even though they are all technically the same brightness, the human eye picks up green best). The concentration and brightness of laser lights depends on how close or far you place the light away. I'd say 10 yards is best for my application.

CONCLUSION:
I haven't had the chance to use these over many seasons, but I like these lights so far. I like traditional lights best, but these laser lights are certainly interesting in that they cover a big area. These are SO much easier to hook up too. The downside is that the lights aren't quite as bright as those traditional lights. 

FEDERAL TRADE COMMISSION (FTC) DISCLAIMER:
I received this product free for purposes of testing and reviewing. However, the opinions expressed herein were formulated based on my personal use of the product. I welcome all suggestions, feedback and/or product questions!

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

SENWOW 12MP 1080P HD Game and Trail Hunting Camera


Available for sale at https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01GFQZGU6

BACKGROUND:
I have several other trail camera brands including Stealth Cam, Moultrie, Covert, Primos, Browning, TEC.BEAN, Crenova, and SEEWORLD/Outdoortop, Distianart, Bestguarder, and now this camera. The day time pictures with all of these brands are adequate or better for hunting and scouting purposes (though some are slightly better). What separates a camera in my eyes is trigger time, quality night pictures, recovery time, battery life, strap connecting to the tree, ease of setup, pictures of an object in motion, LCD menu screen, and durability. I’ve been using trail cams since about 2009, mainly with pictures. My choice in taking pictures or videos depends on the setup/situation. I don’t do time lapse. It’s just not something that’s useful for my hunting/scouting purposes.

Monday, October 3, 2016

Steel Door Stopper with Extra-Strong Suction Cup




Available for sale at the following link: Steel Door Stopper

BACKGROUND:
I ordered this door stopper for my auto-closing entrance door from the garage. It can be a pain to going in and out of the house with hands full of groceries or bringing in a baby car seat. This door stopper was needed so I wouldn't have to push the door open then try to run through before it closes.

Sunday, September 25, 2016

Family Traditions!

As some of you may know, I have a 6-month old daughter. It had me thinking the other day of the family traditions we had for holidays or during the year. Every kid remembers Christmas and all the chaos, presents, food and other things that brought.

However, my favorite family tradition besides Christmas was going to my great aunt's house every Saturday to eat lunch. She was a great cook. My mother (bless her heart) was not a very good cook. She was a great baker of breads, pies, etc, but she struggled in the kitchen otherwise. I have many stories about that, but I want to focus on family traditions. Meeting every Saturday with my cousins, uncles, aunts and my great aunt was my favorite and most memorable childhood tradition.

What is/was your favorite family tradition now or as a child (please leave your comment below)?

Berlando Newborn Baby Blanket, 100% Polyester



Available for sale here: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B01I2K11J8

DIMENSIONS:
32" x 26"

FEEL:
This blanket is extremely soft. It has more of a soft, velvet-like feel as opposed to a plush microfleece blanket that is more "airy" feeling. It is two layers, single stitched.

Friday, September 23, 2016

Ohuhu Christmas Santa Toilet Seat Cover, Toilet Paper Box Cover and Rug Set


This set comes with:
1) A floor mat
2) A toilet seat cover
3) A water tank cover, and
4) A tissue box or toilet paper cover

Tuesday, September 20, 2016

LANGRIA Contemporary Faux Leather Recliner Sofa Chair


Check out the attached video for an idea of the look, functionality, features and comfort of the black faux leather recliner!

PROS:
+ Sleek, contemporary look
+ Very comfortable cushioning: Soft and absorbent without being a "deep-sitting" or plush recliner
+ Looks and feels exactly like leather

Wednesday, September 14, 2016

MaxPro Balaclava Ski Mask




COMPOSITION OF THIS BALACLAVA MASK:
This balaclava ski mask is predominately made of fleece. However, the front of the balaclava from the nose down is a "windshield", or wind-blocking, material. Furthermore, the mouth area has a mesh lining for easy breathing. The rest of the balaclava is fleece. There are some pros and cons with this balaclava:

Tuesday, September 13, 2016

Ancheer Adjustable Weight Bench




VIDEO CONTENTS:
1) Introduction
2) Features (height adjustments, pins, leg lock with foam pads and resistance band, cushioning, etc.)
3) How to Assemble
4) Conclusion
5) Various Pictures of Installation and different angles of the bench

Friday, September 9, 2016

Artemis Quick Access Biometric Gun Safe


Video Contents:
1) What's Included
2) Features of the Safe
3) Dimensions
4) How To Operate
5) Pros & Cons
6) Conclusion

Wednesday, September 7, 2016

LANGRIA Executive High-Back Leather Office Chair Review



Available for sale by clicking HERE

VIDEO CONTENTS:
1) Introduction
2) Overview of the features and a closer look at each
3) Review/Conclusion
5) Assembling the Chair (slideshow of the steps)
 

Tuesday, August 23, 2016

Elf Star Ultra Soft and Breathable Baby Cotton Wearable Blanket Sleepsack

AVAILABLE FOR SALE BY CLICKING HERE 




 ABOUT MY DAUGHTER:
She is nearly 5 months old. She's a bit small for her age. She weighs almost 13 lbs. She's about 26" in length.

BACKGROUND FOR A SLEEPSACK:
6 months is typically when children start transitioning from a swaddle. Our pediatrician recommends doing it earlier, because that is generally the time that children begin to roll over. It could be a problem if a baby rolls over while their arms are swaddled.

Sunday, August 21, 2016

Forrader E27 6W 7 Colors Smart LED RGB Bulb Light Lamp with Remote Control



VIDEO CONTENTS:
1) Introduction
2) Overview of the remote control
3) A look at the bulb
4) Cycling through the remote options with bulb installed
5) "Memory" Function
6) Summary/Conclusion

Saturday, August 20, 2016

Huggies Natural Care Baby Wipes

BACKGROUND:
I've used these wipes predominately for our 4.5 month old baby. I've also used 1) Pampers Baby Wipes Natural Clean
2) Dr. K Premium Baby Wipes
3) Store brands

INGREDIENTS:
Huggies Natural Care Wipes have the following ingredients: Water, Phenoxyethanol, Amodimethicone, Caprylyl Glycol, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Malic Acid, Sodium Citrate, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, and Tocopheryl Acetate

Friday, August 19, 2016

Parachute Cord - 7 Strand- 550 lb. Breaking Strength -100 Feet- 5/32" (4mm) Diameter - 100% Nylon Military Survival Cordage



1) There are many different types and quality of paracord. Before I review this particular product, here is a brief background about paracord.

GENERAL INFORMATION ABOUT DIFFERENT TYPES OF PARACORD:o Type I - Holds 95 lbs and has only one inner core strand. Useful for light weight applications such as lanyards for compasses or knives. You can also use Type I paracord for shoe laces.
o Type II - Holds 400 lbs and typically has 4-7 inner core strands. There is an IIA variant that has no core but holds up to 225 pounds.
o Type III - Holds up to 550 lbs and has 7-9 inner core strands. Type III paracord is the most common type. It has various uses and often used for survival situations. Many users make bracelets with this, because the bracelet can be used in the event of an emergency.
o Type IV - Holds up to 750 lbs and has 11 inner core strands. Type 4 is the strongest cord out there and the most expensive.

Welltop 8x42 Binoculars Review and Comparison



WHAT'S INCLUDED?
o Binoculars
o Lens Caps
o Neck Strap
o Owners Manual

FEATURES

o Water resistant
o 8x42
o Rubber exterior
o Fogproof
o Weight is 1 lb 5 oz (with eye lens covers and neck strap)

Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Leader Accessories 10'x10'x111" Instant Canopy Party Tent with Optional Wall



Available for sale by clicking here:

VIDEO CONTENTS:
1) Assembling Tent Canopy
2) Features/Closer Look
3) Accessories: Canopy Wall
4) Disassembly
5) Review/Conclusion

Monday, August 15, 2016

T-Shirt - "Invest in Precious Metal, Buy Lead."

As some of you know, I absolutely love spending time hunting, fishing, shooting guns and enjoying being outside.  I have recently started a YouTube channel related to guns, hunting and fishing (found here). In doing so, I stumbled upon a great online T-shirt retailer for those with similar interests. The website can be found at: http://www.wearagun.com/

'Wear A Gun' has a number of designs, but you can also create your own. They come in Men's and Women's sizes. You can choose various types of shirts as well: Men's and Women's Standard Size, Men's Tall, Men's Slim, Men's and Women's Tank Top, Sleeveless, Men's Long Sleeve, Unisex Hoodie, Women's Spaghetti Strap, and Women's Baby Doll. In short, they have just about any type and size of shirt you might want! The shirts are 100% cotton, but they don't shrink in the wash (at least mine didn't).

I picked up this T-shirt from 'Wear A Gun' and I love it. 

Wednesday, August 10, 2016

CVLIFE Adjustable Two Points Sling (with Elastic Bungee Cord)



FEATURES:
o Weight - 5 lbs 1 oz
o Maximum Length - approximately 60"
o Minimum Length: approximately 28"
o Clips: HK Hooks
o Two Point or One Point Sling
o Elastic ends

Saturday, July 30, 2016

HandyMate Magnetic Wristband


Available for sale by clicking here

VIDEO CONTENTS:
1) What's Included
2) Introduction to the wristband
3) Demonstration of what this magnetic wristband can/can't hold

Thursday, July 28, 2016

MosquitoStation Natural Mosquito Repellent Bracelets + 6 Repellent Patches

Available for sale by clicking here


BACKGROUND/REASON FOR ORDERING THESE:
I am a biting insect magnet. It doesn't matter where I am outdoors, I will get bitten no doubt. I have used about every product there is from 1) Gamehide Elimitick Cover Up Tick Pants, Realtree Xtra, X-Large to 2) Sawyer Products SP649 Premium Permethrin Clothing Insect Repellent Trigger Spray, 12-Ounce (Spray Bottle Color May Vary) to 3) Cutter Backwoods Dry Insect Repellent (Aerosol) (HG-96248). Each one of those options works, but they have their drawbacks (just like these bracelets). I'd be willing to answer questions about any of those products in the section below, but I want to focus my review now on the bracelets in this listing.

OUTERDO 6.6ft x 9ft Camouflage Net


Available for sale by clicking here 

WHAT'S INCLUDED?1) A camo net 
2) a nylon storage bag

FEATURES:
This camouflage net is made with a couple components. The net itself is crafted of Polyester Oxford Fabric (i.e. nylon). The back side of the net features braided rope. The netting has 4 loop strings on the top, 4 on the bottom and a couple on each side. Nylon itself sheds water fairly well, but it is prone to rips. The braided rope is thin but sufficient for giving the nylon some strength. In other words, the rope prevents the nylon from being over-stretched. The loops around the netting can be used to secure this to any number of things.

Wednesday, July 27, 2016

Ozeri 3x Tower Fan (44") with Passive Noise Reduction Technology


Available for sale by clicking here

VIDEO CONTENTS:
1) Wind Speed and Noise Demo
2) Remote Control
3) Fan Features (with demonstrations)
- 3 Speeds (Low/Medium/High)
- 3 Modes (On/Nature/Timer)
- Swing/Oscillation
- Timer Feature
- Shift (3 Independently Controlled Fans)
- Remote Control Holder
4) Warranty
5) Conclusion

FEATURES:
o Control the fan using the remote control or touching the screen on the fan
o Low/Medium/High Settings
o 90-degree oscillation
o 0.5 to 7.5 hour sleep timer (in increments of 0.5 hours)
o Ability to use 1, 2 or all 3 fans at one time
o 1-year warranty
o Nook in the back of the fan for storing the remote control
o 6 foot power cord
o For additional product specifications, see the picture I attached from the User Manual

PROS:
+ Sturdy/heavy BASE and light weight fan for securely placing on carpet, hardwood, tile, etc.
+ The fan remembers the last setting used each time you turn it on.
+ Child safe (i.e. they can’t insert their fingers into fan)
+ Good air displacement for small to fairly large size rooms (I’d say it’s good for up to 25’ x 25’ if I was forced to mention a size but it depends on ambient air temperature)
+ The “Nature Setting” is really neat for patio or outdoor use
+ Simple to put together upon arrival
+ Remote control is easy to operate and quite handy

CONS:
- If you intend to use this fan in the bedroom, know that there is a BLUE LIGHT that remains on at all times. Should you wish to, you can fix this by placing electrical tape over the light. It may not be a “professional” look even if it does get the job done.
- The “beep” when changing modes can be annoying to some users (but it does give the user validation that the setting has changed).
- Not quite as powerful (or loud) as some ground fans.

NOISE:
The noise of this fan is so subjective I don’t want to list it as either a pro or con. I don’t consider it noisy. However, it is not a whisper-quiet fan. If you’ve ever used a small desk fan, I’d say it’s similar in the noise it emits at the various speeds. You can get an idea of the noise I am talking about by viewing my video.

CLEANING:
You can clean the vast majority of this fan using a vacuum with a brush attachment. However, you won’t be able to reach the fan blades in doing so. In order to clean the blades, you will have to remove the back cover by unscrewing one screw securing each cover and then it will pop out with a twist (easy to do).

WHAT IS THE BEST USE OF THIS FAN?
It’s my opinion that this fan is best suited for a work out room, a covered patio or 3-season room, outdoor parties (so long as there is no rain and you bring it in after), and possibly an office. This will certainly work in a bedroom, but some might be turned off by the blue light in a dark room.

ARE THERE APPLICATIONS WHERE THIS FAN IS NOT WELL SUITED?
This fan stands on the ground. It stands to reason that if there is a something blocking the path of this air flow (like couches, for instance) this fan might not be the best option. Also, if you have a very large room, you might need a larger fan or multiple fans. If you are an extremely light sleeper or looking for a whisper-quiet fan, this may not be best for your application (It has a soothing sound that personally puts me to sleep though). I don’t think this fan is loud enough to interrupt a television on the low and medium setting. You might bump up the television volume slightly on the high setting if you sit next to the fan.

CONCLUSION:
Overall, I really like this fan. It’s certainly quiet enough for my applications for using this fan (working out and office use). It displaces a nice amount of air. If you have a 3-season room or covered patio, you should have bought this fan YESTERDAY! I dream of using it there someday (unfortunately I don’t have one of those rooms currently). It’s also quite nice for working out. You can run on the treadmill or lift weights with a nice breeze. If you want to change the setting, you just grab the remote. I’ve really enjoyed using this fan. If you can live with a few minor attributes listed above, then I think you’ll also be satisfied with this fan!


 
 FEDERAL TRADE COMMISSION (FTC) DISCLAIMER:
I received this product free for purposes of testing and reviewing. However, the opinions expressed herein were formulated based on my personal use of the product. I welcome all suggestions, feedback and/or product questions!

Grizzly Pack Non-Toxic Firearm Cleaning Kit


Available for sale by clicking here

WHAT'S INCLUDED?1) A Hard Plastic Case
2) Grizzly Lube Non-Toxic CLP 4 FL OZ.
3) Grizzly Grease Non-Toxic CLP 4 FL OZ.
4) Four Grizzly Skin Non-Toxic CLP Pre-Saturated Cloths 6" x 6"
5) Grizzly Gun Care Cleaning Claw
6) Grizzly Gun Care Microfiber Towel

Tuesday, July 26, 2016

Kamisafe Waterproof Tactical LED Flashlight


Available for sale by clicking here

WHAT'S INCLUDED?
Flashlight and a lanyard
30-day warranty on most parts and 1-year on the body of the flashlight (according to the manual that came with the product)
* Please note that a 18650 battery is not included.

Sklz Pure Path Swing Trainer


Available for sale by clicking here

INTRODUCTION:
I enjoy golfing and grew up playing. I don't play quite as often anymore, but I do like to get out with friends and play. I don't have the time to go to the driving range with a newborn baby at home. I don't have room, desire, or money to buy and store a golf net. With that said, I was looking for a product that was easy to use and I could get some swings in before playing.

Leader Accessories Climbing Sticks - 30" x 3 pack



WHAT'S INCLUDED?
o Operator's Manual
o (3) Climbing sticks with buckle strap and cam strap

FEATURES:
o Dual-sided steps
o 3 lbs 6 oz each step (total of 10 lbs 2 oz)

Saturday, July 23, 2016

Alpatronix 30W Portable Wireless Bluetooth 4.1 Stereo Speaker w/ Subwoofer - AX440




Available for sale by clicking http://amzn.to/2fp67Pm or 

WHAT'S INCLUDED?
• 30W Bluetooth Speaker
• Travel Carrying Pouch
• Power AC Adapter
• 3.5mm Auxiliary Audio Cable
• User Manual
• 1-year Warranty

Monday, July 11, 2016

Niniso Shotgun Bore Snake Cleaner



DIMENSIONS:
5’ bore cleaner - 22” cleaner with remaining 38” being the pull rope

FEATURES:
o The bore cleaner has a brass tip on the pull rope to add weight and assist in sliding down the barrel
o The pull rope is nylon and heavy duty
o The rope cleaner has a “fuzzy” end that’s intended to clean heavy fouling (you can add solvent if you desire)
o Next on the bore cleaner is the copper brush to remove plastic and/or carbon fouling inside the barrel
o The remainder is a tight-fitting snake for a large surface cleaning area (I’ve read it’s 160 times the surface area of a patch)

Sunday, July 10, 2016

Syllable Truly Wireless Active Noise Cancelling Bluetooth Earbuds


VIDEO CONTENTS:
Video discusses and illustrates (when applicable) the sections listed below. Search "Syllable Wireless Bluetooth Earphones" on YouTube for a higher definition video.

Heavy Duty Digital Hanging Scale - Max 660 lbs


ABOUT THIS SCALE
Included with the scale is the S-Hook, Carabiner, and 2 AAA batteries

DIMENSIONS:
6" x 2.5" x 1.25"

Sunday, July 3, 2016

Tact-Pro Open Face Spinning Reel - 5.1:1 Gear Ratio, 10 Ball Bearings


VIDEO CONTENTS:
1. An introduction and look at the YD4000 reel
2. Fishing with this reel
3. Review/Conclusion

Saturday, July 2, 2016

1Easylife Stainless Steel Measuring Cups and Spoons Set


WHAT'S INCLUDED?
Measuring Cups - ¼, ⅓, ½, ⅔, ¾, 1 Cup
Measuring Spoons - 1/8, ¼, ½, 1 tsp, ½, 1 tbsp
Measuring Conversion Stainless Steel Magnet
2 D-rings

Vinpie Surge Protector - 4-Sockets & 4-USB Outputs


 Available for sale by clicking HERE

WHAT'S INCLUDED:
Surge protector, an owner's manual, and a 1-year warranty

FEATURES:
You can view the product specifications with the picture of the back of the surge protector or a snap shot of the owner's manual (attached).

Friday, July 1, 2016

Warmhoming Potato Ricer



VIDEO CONTENTS:I demonstrate how to “rice” potatoes for making mashed potatoes. Basically, I boiled some Yukon Gold potatoes and then inserted them into the potato ricer. After that, I threw in some ingredients (I like experimenting with different recipes) and…Voila, the mashed potatoes are ready!

206 Piece Fishing Lure Set



Lures available for sale here

WHAT'S INCLUDED? (Note: each order might be a bit different with respect to the specific lures, but this is what was included in mine)
  • 6 hard lures
  • 16 metal lures - 2 large , 7, medium and 7 small spoons
  • 2 hollow body top water frogs
  • 2 large spinnerbaits
  • 100 soft lures and miscellaneous items - snaps (or swivels), split rings, crickets, meal worms, curly tail grubs, tiny worms, a handful of large hooks, 2 weighted eye hooks, etc.

Tuesday, June 21, 2016

Distianert Low Glow Trail & Game Scouting Camera


ABOUT THIS CAMERA:
This is a low-glow (i.e. red flash) trail camera. It runs on between 4 and 8 AA batteries.

BACKGROUND, ABOUT ME, AND MY HISTORY WITH TRAIL CAMERAS:
I have several other trail camera brands including Stealth Cam, Moultrie, Covert, Primos, Browning, TEC.BEAN, and now Distianert. Honestly, the day time pictures with all of these brands are adequate for hunting and scouting purposes. What separates a camera in my eyes is trigger time, quality night pictures, recovery time, battery life, strap connecting to the tree, ease of setup, pictures of an object in motion, and durability. I’ve been using trail cams since about 2009, mainly with pictures. I started taking videos with trail cameras in 2014 and took quite a few in 2015 in addition to taking pictures. My choice in taking pictures or videos depends on the setup. I don’t do time lapse. It’s just not something that’s useful for my hunting/scouting purposes. If you can’t decide on pictures or video, hybrid mode is a good option. I have included a video and some pictures.

Monday, June 20, 2016

AquaBliss High Output Universal Shower Filter with Replaceable 3-Stage Filter Cartridge


WHY I WANTED TO USE A SHOWER FILTER:1. I wanted a shower filter to remove chlorine and the cloudy white build up on shower screens.
2. I wanted soft, healthy skin and hair (particularly a problem for me in the winter).
3. I read that a body absorbs more chlorine during a shower than by drinking a glass of tap water.
4. A long, hot shower equals steam inhaled into lungs contains chlorine and disinfectant by products.